Detroit SX | All 6 Holeshots

By Billy Rainford

Here’s a look at who got all 6 of the holeshots at Ford Field in Detroit this past weekend for Round 8 of the Monster Energy AMA Supercross series.

250 #1

#24 Austin Forkner grabs holeshot #1 on his way to a perfect night. He messed up briefly and lost the lead but regained it quickly and took the win.

450 #1

450 race #1 was literally one for the ages. #10 Justin Brayton and #22 Chad Reed head into the first turn at the front of the pack. Justin led 15 of 17 laps in this one before #3 Eli Tomac took over for the win.

250 #2

Forkner is scored as leading all 14 laps in 250 race #2 but he had to pass #28 Jordan Smith again on his way to the front on lap 1.

450 #2

#2 Cooper Webb led the first 5 laps of 450 race #2 before #3 Eli Tomac took over for the win.

250 #3

Once again, Forkner is scored with leading all 14 laps in the final 250 race of the night, winning this one wire to wire.

450 #3

#4 Blake Baggett got out front early in the final 450 race of the night. He led the first 6 laps of the race before #51 Justin Barcia took over for 5 laps of his own. Webb finally got into the lead and lead the final 6 laps of the race.