Ranks are Established at Round 1 of the 2016 AX Tour

Fountain, FL, (Wednesday, November 26, 2015) – The first gate drop of the 2016 Arenacross Tour kicked off the season Saturday at Western Kentucky University’s L.D. Brown Ag Expo Center in Bowling Green, Kentucky. The gates were packed as riders battled to earn places in the main events.

Travis Sewell took the checkers in both the AX Pro and the Clash for Cash. FXR Rider Heath Harrison, last year’s undefeated Clash for Cash champion, wasn’t able to continue his streak into this season. Daniel Herrlein grabbed the holeshot, leading many laps of the Clash. Though Sewell and Harrison were both in back positions off the start, Sewell managed a second place position in the first turn. Heath Harrison worked his way to fourth, putting pressure on Andy Daggett before taking the third place position.

In the Lites Pro main, Mathew Weakley, making his pro debut, pulled the holeshot followed by Daniel Herrlein. This was an impressive achievement for Weakley, who has been one of the Tour’s top amateur racers. Herrlein made the pass on Weakley early in the race while Brock Leitner held third for a couple laps before being passed by Sewell. Leitner, who drove all the way from British Columbia to race the series, podiumed in the Canadian National Arenacross Tour and hopes to achieve those results in the States. Daniel Herrlein took the checkers, followed by Travis Sewell and Jared Lesher. Rookie Weakley held onto fourth.

Sewell and Harrison were bar-to-bar coming into the first turn of the AX Pro, but Sewell managed to grab the lead. Herrlein stayed right behind Heath, who made a mistake early in the race but managed to hold onto second place. Jake Oswald held fourth before being passed by Donald Alford. Sewell took the Pro win, followed by Harrison and Herrlein.

Current ranking is listed below:

AX Pro Lites                  AX Pro                Clash for Cash
1.    Daniel Herrlein        1.  Travis Sewell         1.  Travis Sewell
2.     Travis Sewell          2.  Heath Harrison       2.  Daniel Herrlein
3.     Jared Lesher            3.  Daniel Herrlein      3.  Heath Harrison
4.     Mathew Weakley    4.  Donald Alford        4.  Jared Lesher
5.     Andy Daggett          5.  Jake Oswald           5.  Jake Oswald
6.     Jake Oswald            6.  Jared Lesher           6.  Mathew Weakley
7.     Brock Leitner          7.  Mathew Weakley    7.  Brock Leitner
8.     Samuel Redman      8.  Kyle Durham          8.  Donald Alford
9.     Hudson Park           9.  Andy Daggett          9.  Samuel Redman
10.                              10.  Zachary Bishop-Burnett   10.  Andy Daggett

The next gate drop will be on December 5, 2015 at the Batesville Civic Center in Batesville, MS. Tickets can be purchased in advance online until midnight before the race or at the event the day of. If you are unable to attend but still want to stay connected to the action, be sure to tune in to the LIVE video broadcast by following the link on the site.

For more information about the Arenacross Tour, please visit:  The official website of the 2016  Arenacross Tour presented by FXR Racing is www.arenacrosstour.com.  For all media requests, please contact Whitney Averill via e-mail at whitney@jetwerx.ca.